A Carrot Thanksgiving

Tuesday at work was Carrot’s Thanksgiving meal. It was a potluck so everyone was assigned a dish – I brought cranberries, Aunt Barb’s recipe. It worked out super well! And I even had leftover pomegranates from it to eat for breakfast.

20121123-164223.jpg

 

So much tasty food! There are 50 of us, so leftovers were not an issue.

20121123-164234.jpg

20121123-164245.jpg

And more desserts than we could handle. Someone even brought Hostess products because they had announced bankruptcy a day earlier.

All around a fun night – great way to have all 50 of us, wearing construction paper indian hats, sit down at a giant table for a meal. Couldn’t ask for better coworkers! Definitely made me even more excited and thankful that I work at Carrot.

20121123-164258.jpg

When the night was over, I quick made my way to Jon’s because I had an early plane to catch!

(a few days behind in posts so expect clumps of updates…my apologies. i was busy eating pie.)

 

Leave a Reply

