Date Night – Peanut Butter & Company

For my birthday last year, Jon gave me “peanut butter bucks” which is basically gift cards to the best place ever – Peanut Butter & Company! At the time we were still long distance but I had officially gotten the job at Carrot so I knew I would be moving out this way. I believe the note from him said something along the lines of “we’ll need to catch up date nights, so here’s a start…”

The one gift has been turned into 4 because we keep going back! Each time we meet there and choose something to split. Everything is super rich & peanut buttery so there is no way for us to finish it ourselves. We’ve already been there twice over the past 5 months that I’ve been here and tonight was date number 3! And we have one more gift card left there to use so we’ll be back.

Met up tonight after work – I got slightly lost on the way there – and split a peanut butter & Nutella sandwich in honor of World Nutella Day.

IMG_1473

Speaking of World Nutella Day, I’m on the baking committee at work. Five of us baked Nutella filled things to share at work today. Nutella stuffed banana bread, Nutella pie, Nutella Puppy Chow, Nutella Stuffed Sea Salt & Brown Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies (I made those) and Nutella Shortbread bars. (Sorry, Mom.)

It was seriously sugar overload this morning. I wasn’t really feeling like chocolate at 9:30 in the morning so I opted for a bite of the banana bread with my coffee. But still a fun way to celebrate the day.

Screen shot 2013-02-05 at 10.24.05 PM

I ate a giant salad for lunch just because it sounded like the right thing to do. Also, my fridge currently resembles a salad bar despite all of this sugar I’m posting.

20130203-085721.jpg

Leave a Reply

