Couscous & Eggplant

After spending Monday night catching up on sleep and then last night out with Jon for dinner & grocery shopping (we really know how to plan date nights), I ready for a little cooking action to happen tonight. I’m never quite sure what I’ll end up making when I start dinner (sorry Uncle Dan) but it usually works out.

Tonight’s plan was Mediterranean in some form or another. Prepared an eggplant for broiling (aka poked holes in it). While that was cooking, I sauteed some onions and mushrooms & cooked the couscous. Chopped up some artichoke hearts and then mixed those with pepper, olive oil, lemon and goat cheese. When all of the things were finished cooking, I mixed them together and added a bit more lemon.

Topped it with some fresh basil from my window garden – which is still alive and growing!

Not pictured is the eggplant which I cooked until it was soft, peeled it, mashed it up and then added a bit of olive oil, pepper & lemon juice.

Simple dinners are the best and there are leftovers for the next 2 days!

photo 1-2

photo 3

photo 2-3

photo 5

Leave a Reply

