Blueberry Motivation

Sometime the only way to reward yourself up the mountain is blueberries.

Last night after work I stuck around for some rooftop yoga! They offered a free trial class but it might become a weekly thing if 10 coworkers can all commit to it. Pretty amazing views to have while doing yoga! Aside from a subway line directly to the right of us, it was fantastically relaxing. I did an assisted handstand too which was horribly frightening but I think that’s just my fear of the rest of me being on top of my head.

The only problem with after work yoga is that means I don’t get home to eat dinner until well after 9pm and I had to run and errand first before coming home. So I proceeded, with a yoga mat on my back, big bag on my side, and two grocery bags hanging from my arms, to eat blueberries. While walking up hill. And not dropping anything.

There are certain times here when you realize just how ridiculous you might look and you don’t care. This was one of them. In fact, I got quite a few smiles or laughs from people passing by. Plus it was delicious so totally worth it.

photo 4-9

Eventually made it home to make a real dinner. Settled on a vegan mexican pile of things: soy veggie crumbles, sauteed peppers and onions, cucumbers, tomatoes, guacamole and salsa. Yum! Good Monday night.

photo 5-9

One thought on “Blueberry Motivation

Leave a Reply

