Belated Birthday

It’s well… no longer August. But in an attempt to catch the blog up to the present here are some pictures!

Unknowingly, one of the last things I made in my apartment. Picked up some freshly made pizza dough from a pizza place down the street, got fresh mozzarella from an italian store nearby and roasted some peppers and tomatoes on top. It was delicious!

20130828-001802.jpg

 

My 15 year old self would be shocked to know that I got up at 5:00am on my birthday. WIthout an alarm. I guess that makes me a big kid?

Either way, I started off the day with a gorgeous run around Prospect Park. I really need to get back to running early in the morning but that’s going to get significantly less fun now that it’s no longer summer. It’s so fantastic to have a park like this close by – it really doesn’t feel like you’re anywhere near Manhattan.

20130828-001815.jpg

 

Jon made the long trek down from Queens at 7 am (!) just to have breakfast with me. Of course, my breakfast of choice was coffee and a croissant at a french bakery near me.

20130828-001824.jpg

 

Had lunch with a bunch of coworkers at a good vegetarian place in Brooklyn Heights. Got the sweetest card from everyone at work πŸ™‚

20130828-001833.jpg

 

After work I met up with Jon for dinner at Tacombi at Fondilita (spelled something like that) in SoHo. Delicious mexican food – the restaurant is pretty funky because everything is served out of a truck that’s parked IN the restaurant. We were going to go for ice cream afterwards but were both so stuffed with chips/guac and tacos that we opted out.

20130828-001845.jpg

20130828-001854.jpg

 

Walked through the streets of SoHo on the way back to the subway. It was a pretty fantastic birthday πŸ™‚ Even if it took me over a month to recap it!

20130828-001907.jpg

One thought on “Belated Birthday

Leave a Reply

