Snow Day

Absolutely nothing is better than leaving work with flurries in the air, only to arrive home to a fully covered street.

Screen Shot 2014-01-03 at 8.45.47 AM

Woke up at 5am this morning. Something that other than on snow days, NEVER happens. There’s something peaceful about listening to the beeps of the snow plows on the streets while it’s still dark.

I’m currently curled up on the couch enjoying chai tea and excited about the fact that I get to work from home today! The fantastic thing about working on a computer almost 100% of my day is that it’s quite easy to just continue from the comfort of the couch. Feeling slightly guilty because despite the freezing temperatures and wind, I have my windows open. My apartment is pretty much a sauna for the entire winter apparently (something I didn’t know moving in last September). On any given night, I usually find myself in a tank top and shorts. The other night, the fan was busted out to be placed in the window. Can I share some of this heat?

The snow is still whipping away outside but is expected to stop late morning. I imagine I’ll venture out a bit later in search of a toasty coffee shop with wifi and a window to see the snow.

Screen Shot 2014-01-03 at 8.45.38 AM

Of course, the beauty of snow in NYC is only really appreciated on the first day. After that it becomes a slushy mess.

But oh that first day.

2 thoughts on “Snow Day

Leave a Reply

